Press Release

ASHP Honors Members for Practice Excellence, Leadership

Thirty-Two Pharmacists Designated Fellows of the Society


Thirty-two health-system pharmacists have been given the title “Fellow” by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) in recognition of the excellence they have achieved in pharmacy practice.  The 2014 Fellows will be honored on Tuesday, June 3, 2014, during the ASHP Summer Meetings and Exhibition in Las Vegas.

The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program rewards excellence in pharmacy practice by granting recognition through the FASHP designation.  Members who have achieved FASHP status have successfully demonstrated sustained commitment or contributions to excellence in practice for at least 10 years, contributed to the total body of knowledge in the field, demonstrated active involvement and leadership in ASHP and other professional organizations, and have been actively involved in and committed to educating practitioners and others. The program has recognized 803 Fellows since it began in 1988.

The 2014 Fellows are:
  • Nicole M. Allcock, Pharm.D., BCPS, Southeast Missouri Hospital, Cape Girardeau, MO
  • Frank Briggs, Pharm.D., M.P.H., West Virginia University Healthcare, Morgantown, WV
  • Mitchell S. Buckley, Pharm.D., FCCM, BCPS, Banner Good Samaritan Medical Center Department of Pharmacy, Phoenix, AZ
  • Gregory S. Burger, B.S.Pharm., M.S., Visante Inc., Indianapolis, IN
  • Bruce W. Chaffee, Pharm.D., University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Osmel Delgado, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, Cleveland Clinic Florida, Weston, FL
  • Doina J. Dumitru, Pharm.D., M.B.A., Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Hospital, The Woodlands, TX
  • Matthew W. Eberts, Pharm.D., M.B.A., Allegheny Health Network, Pittsburgh, PA
  • Kelly T. Epplen, Pharm.D., BCACP, James L. Winkle College of Pharmacy, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
  • Maren A. Everton, B.S.Pharm., Leidos Healthcare Consulting, Park City, UT
  • Ryan A. Forrey, Pharm.D., M.S., The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, Columbus, OH
  • T. Kristopher Harrell, Pharm.D., M.A., University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy, University, MS
  • Tara K. Jellison, Pharm.D., M.B.A., Parkview Regional Medical Center, Fort Wayne, IN
  • Heath R. Jennings, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, Florida Hospital, Orlando, FL
  • James S. Kalus, Pharm.D., BCPS, Henry Ford Hospital Department of Pharmacy Services, Detroit, MI
  • Nancy E. Korman, Pharm.D., FCSHP, Retired, San Francisco, CA
  • Emory S. Martin III, Pharm.D., BCPS, Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple, TX
  • Patrick J. McDonnell, Pharm.D., Temple University School of Pharmacy, Philadelphia, PA
  • Jacqueline L. Olin, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, Wingate University School of Pharmacy, Wingate, NC
  • Steven E. Pass, Pharm.D., FCCM, FCCP, BCPS, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center School of Pharmacy, Dallas, TX
  • Wesley C. Pitts, Pharm.D., BCPS, North Mississippi Medical Center, Tupelo, MS
  • Venessa S. Price-Goodnow, Pharm.D., Jackson Memorial Hospital, Miami, FL
  • T. Morris Rabb, B.S.Pharm, M.S., Cardinal Health Innovative Delivery Solutions/Glenwood Regional Medical Center, West Monroe, LA
  • Linda Y. Radke, B.S.Pharm., Pharm.D., BCPS, Salina Regional Health Center, Salina, KS
  • Jerry H. Reed, B.S.Pharm., M.S., Community Health Systems, Franklin, TN
  • John Roefaro, Pharm.D., VA Boston Healthcare System, Boston, MA
  • Carol J. Rollins, Pharm.D., M.S., BCNSP, The University of Arizona Medical Center, Tucson, AZ
  • Rafael Saenz, Pharm.D., M.S., University of Virginia Health System, Charlottesville, VA
  • Mary Elizabeth Bryant Shilliday, Pharm.D., CDE, CPP, BCACP, University of North Carolina School of Medicine, University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy, University of North Carolina Health Care, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Crystal R. Tubbs, Pharm.D., The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center, Columbus, OH
  • Casey H. White, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCNSP, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, Cookeville, TN
  • Prati Wojtal, B.S.Pharm., M.S., Aurora Health Care, Milwaukee, WI
For information about the ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program or to request an application, contact  Information, program criteria, and forms are also available on ASHP’s website. The deadline for receipt of 2015 applications is October 1, 2014.

About ASHP
ASHP is the national professional organization whose more than 40,000 members include pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, and student pharmacists who provide patient care services in hospitals, health systems, and ambulatory clinics. For over 70 years, the Society has been on the forefront of efforts to improve medication use and enhance patient safety. For more information about the wide array of ASHP activities and the many ways in which pharmacists help people make the best use of medicines, visit ASHP's website,, or its consumer website,


Contact Us
For questions, comments, or more information on this article, please contact the Public Relations Office via telephone at 301-664-8799 or via email at
ASHP Product Listing