ASHP 2014 Election

Welcome to ASHP's gateway for online voting for the ASHP 2014 Official Board and Section Elections.  Ballots were sent to all eligible voters July 2, 2014 via email (for those who previously consented to receive the information via email) or U.S. Mail. Voters are encouraged to vote online.  Eligible members of ASHP's Sections may also vote for section leaders.  Please note that although members may join more than one section, only one may be chosen to be the primary section in which members may vote.  Your ASHP ballot has been customized for you.  Your ballot contains the names of candidates for only those section candidates for whom you are allowed to vote.

To vote online, you will need:

  • ASHP Member I.D. Number
  • Election Validation Number
    Both are found in the email ballot notification sent July 2, 2014 (for those who previously consented to receive the information via email) or at the top of your mailed ballot.

If you have any questions, please e-mail ASHP Customer Relations at

Begin Voting Process

Voting closes at 12:00 midnight, ET, August 1, 2014.

General Election

View the General Election Bulletin [PDF]

Hear the General Election candidates' perspectives on the challenges and opportunities that face ASHP and your profession and their vision for the society in addressing these challenges. Click candidate names below to listen to audio recordings in MP3 format.

Questions and Answers


If you would like to subscribe to the Podcasts, copy this and paste it into your favorite podcasting tool (e.g., iTunes, iPodder).


Sections Election

View the Sections Election Bulletin [PDF]

Section of Clinical Specialists and Scientists

    Chair (2015-2016)
  • Curtis D. Collins
  • Joel C. Marrs
    Director-at-large (2015-2017)
  • Joel A. Hennenfent
  • Linda Gore Martin

Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioners

    Chair (2015-2016)
  • Kelly Epplen
  • Michelle Fritsch
    Director-at-large (2015-2017)
  • Kristina (Kristy) L. Butler
  • Mollie Scott

Section of Inpatient Care Practitioners

    Chair (2015-2016)
  • Emily Alexander
  • Wes Pitts
    Director-at-large (2015-2017)
  • John B. Hertig
  • William (Bill) P. Yee

Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers

    Chair (2015-2016)
  • Dominick A. Caselnova III
  • James Hoffman
    Director-at-large (2015-2017)
  • Samuel V. Calabrese
  • Kristine Gullickson

Section of Pharmacy Informatics and Technology

    Chair (2015-2016)
  • C. David Butler
  • Brandon J. Ordway
    Director-at-large (2015-2017)
  • Sarah Bledsoe
  • Maritza D. Lew