ASHP 2016 Election

Voting for the ASHP 2016 Official Board and Section Elections will open June 29, 2016.

  • An email was sent to all eligible voters consenting to receive ballot information via email.
  • Ballots will be mailed to those who have not consented to receive information via email.
  • To vote online, you will need your Election Validation Number and your ASHP Member ID Number (see your ballot).
  • If you have any questions, please email ASHP Customer Relations at prior to 3:00 p.m. ET, July 28, 2016.

ASHP 2016 Slate of Candidates

President (2017-2018)

Paul W. Bush, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, FASHP
Durham, NC

Kelly M. Smith, Pharm.D., FASHP, FCCP
Lexington, KY

Board of Directors Candidates (2017-2020)

Stephen F. Eckel, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS, FASHP
Chapel Hill, NC

Seena L. Haines, Pharm.D., BCACP, BC-ADM, CDE, FAPhA, FASHP
Jackson, MS

Nishaminy (Nish) Kasbekar, B.S., Pharm.D., FASHP
Philadelphia, PA

Linda S. Tyler, Pharm.D., FASHP
Salt Lake City, UT

Treasurer (2016-2019)

Thomas J. Johnson, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCCCP, BCPS, FASHP, FCCM
Sioux Falls, SD

Kathleen S. Pawlicki, M.S., R.Ph., FASHP
Royal Oak, MI

Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioners
Chair (2017-2018)

Binita Patel, Pharm.D., M.S.
Milwaukee, WI

Laura Traynor, Pharm.D., BCPS
Mequon, WI

Director-at-Large (2017-2019)

Joshua Fleming, Pharm.D., BCACP
Jackson, MS

Jessica Skelley, Pharm.D., BCACP
Birmingham, AL

Section of Clinical Specialists and Scientists
Chair (2017-2018)

Kim Benner, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FPPAG
Birmingham, AL

Jason J. Schafer, Pharm.D., M.P.H., BCPS, AAHIVP
Philadelphia, PA

Director-at-Large (2017-2019)

Douglas Slain, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP
Morgantown, WV

Kersten Weber-Tatarelis, Pharm.D., BCPS (AQ-ID)
Downers Grove, IL

Section of Inpatient Care Practitioners
Chair (2017-2018)

Molly Billstein Leber, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP
New Haven, CT

Linda M. Spooner, Pharm.D., BCPS (AQ-ID), FASHP
Worcester, MA

Director-at-Large (2017-2019)

Denise C. Fields, Pharm.D., FASHP
Columbus, IN

Paul E. Milligan, Pharm.D.
St. Louis, MO

Section of Pharmacy Informatics and Technology
Chair (2017-2018)

Joseph J. Lassiter, M.S., Pharm.D., BCPS, CPHIMS
Lake Oswego, OR

Gwen R. Volpe, R.Ph., LSS Black Belt, FASHP
St. John, IN

Director-at-Large (2017-2019)

Seth W. Hartman, Pharm.D.
Portland, OR

Eric C. Nemec, Pharm.D., BCPS
Springfield, MA

Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers
Chair (2017-2018)

Jennifer Tryon, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP
Winston-Salem, NC

Robert P. Granko, Pharm.D., M.B.A.
Greensboro, NC

Director-at-Large (2017-2019)

Philip W. Brummond, Pharm.D., M.S.
Milwaukee, WI

Bonnie Levin, Pharm.D., M.B.A.
Columbia, MD

Guidelines on ASHP Election Communications

ASHP Product Listing