News Capsules

Jolowsky Elected President of ASHP

Letendre, Runnebaum Elected to Board of Directors


Christene M. Jolowsky, M.S., R.Ph., FASHP, has been elected as the Society’s new president-elect. Donald E. Letendre, Pharm.D., and Ranee Runnebaum, Pharm.D., are the new the new board  members–elect on the ASHP Board of Directors.

Jolowsky is Executive Director for Applied and Experiential Education and assistant professor at the University of Minnesota, College of Pharmacy in Minneapolis. She recently completed a term on ASHP’s Board of Directors and served as chair of the Council for Administrative Affairs and was awarded the Distinguished Service Award from the ASHP Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers. Ms. Jolowsky is a past president of the Minnesota Society of Health-System Pharmacists and was recipient of the affiliate’s Preceptor of the Year and Hallie Bruce awards.

Letendre is dean and professor at The University of Iowa College of Pharmacy in Iowa City. Runnebaum is the medication safety manager at Oregon Health and Science University Hospital in Portland.

Jolowsky will begin her term as president-elect immediately. Letendre and Runnebaum will begin their three-year terms in June 2014.


Contact Us
For questions, comments, or more information on this article, please contact the Public Relations Office via telephone at 301-664-8799 or via email at
ASHP Product Listing