

House of Delegates

April 18, 2024	MEMORANDUM
TO:	Delegates and Alternate Delegates 2024 ASHP House of Delegates
FROM:	Paul W. Abramowitz, PharmD, ScD (Hon), FASHP Chief Executive Officer
SUBJECT:	Candidates for ASHP Offices

The ASHP Committee on Nominations met on April 17, 2024, and prepared a slate of candidates for President and Board of Directors. The following slate will be presented to the House of Delegates on Sunday, June 9, 2024.

President, 2025-2026

Melanie A. Dodd, PharmD, PhC, BCPS, FASHP	Stephen F. Eckel, PharmD, MHA
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Professor	Associate Dean
The University of New Mexico College of Pharmacy	UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Albuquerque, NM	Chapel Hill, NC

Board of Directors, 2025-2028

Marie A. Chisholm-Burns, PharmD, PhD, MPH, MBA, FACHE, FASHP, FAST Executive Vice President & Provost Oregon Health & Science University Portland, OR	Todd W. Nesbit, PharmD, MBA, CPEL, FASHP Vice President & Chief Pharmacy Officer The Johns Hopkins Health System Baltimore, MD		
Mollie A. Scott, PharmD, BCACP, CPP, FASHP, FNCAP Regional Associate Dean and Clinical Professor UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Asheville, NC	Majid R. Tanas, PharmD, MHA, MS, FASHP Vice President of Pharmacy and Chief Pharmacy Officer Legacy Health Portland, OR		
Chair, House of Delegates, 2024-2027			

Jesse H. Hogue, PharmD

Pharmacy Education Coordinator Bronson Methodist Hospital Inpatient Pharmacy Kalamazoo, MI

Martin J. Torres, PharmD, FCSHP

Director of Pharmacy, Quality, Safety, Education, and Research UC Irvine Medical Center Pharmacy Department Orange, CA

Members are invited to "Meet the Candidates" on Monday, June 10, 12:15 – 1:45 pm, in Room C123 of the Oregon Convention Center. The new Chair of the House of Delegates will be elected and installed on Tuesday, June 11, during the second meeting of the House. Election of the ASHP President 2025-2026 and members of the Board of Directors will occur during the annual balloting in June.