

## **ASHP Opioid Task Force**

### October 2-3, 2019 Roster

#### Lisa M. Gersema, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS, FASHP Chair

Director of Pharmacy United Hospital

# Julie A. Groppi, Pharm.D., FASHP Board Liaison

National PBM Program Manager, Clinical Pharmacy Practice Policy and Standards Clinical Pharmacy Practice Office Department of Veterans Affairs

#### Paul W. Abramowitz, Pharm.D., Sc.D. (Hon), FASHP

Chief Executive Officer ASHP

#### Shantanu Agrawal, M.D., M.Phil.

President and CEO National Quality Forum

#### Elizabeth D. Bentley, Pharm.D., M.S.J., BCPS

Director, Clinical Pharmacy Services Kaiser Permanente

#### LTC Robert E. Brutcher, Pharm.D., Ph.D.

Director, Pharmacology Education, Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences

# Colonel (Ret.) Chester "Trip" Buckenmaier III, M.D.

Associate Professor & Director for the Uniformed Services University

Defense & Veterans Center for Integrative Pain Management

Department of Military & Emergency Medicine

#### Bethany A. DiPaula, Pharm.D.

Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Science University of Maryland School of Pharmacy

#### Nabil M. Elkassabany, M.D., MSCE

Director, Associate Professor Section of Regional and Orthopedic Anesthesiology Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care University of Pennsylvania

#### Michael A. Evans, R.Ph.

Vice President and Chief Pharmacy Officer Geisinger

#### Mighty Fine, M.P.H., CHES

Director, Center for Public Health Practice & Professional Development
American Public Health Association

#### Jillian Foster, Pharm.D., M.B.A., FACHE, FASHP

System Pharmacy Service Line Administrator Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation

#### Amanda J. Hays, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS, CPHQ

Director, Medication Safety and Effectiveness BJC Healthcare

#### Frank P. James, M.D., J.D., FASAM, FACLM

President

**Behavioral Health Services Consulting** 

#### Terri L. Jorgenson, R.Ph., BCPS

National PBM Program Manager Clinical Pharmacy Practice Integration and Model Advancement VHA PBM, Clinical Pharmacy Office

### Stanley T. Kent, R.Ph, M.S.

Chief Pharmacy Officer
University of Michigan Hospitals and Health Centers
University of Michigan Health System
Department of Pharmacy

#### Michele L. Matthews, Pharm.D., CPE, BCACP, FASHP

Vice Chair & Professor of Pharmacy Practice Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

#### Joan Maxwell

Patient Advisor
John Muir Health

#### Kristina L. Novick, M.D., M.S.

Radiation Oncologist Rochester Regional Health

#### Tasha Polster, R.Ph.

Vice President, Pharmacy Quality, Compliance and Patient Safety Walgreens Co.

#### Evan Schwarz, M.D., FACEP, FACMT

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Medical Toxicology Fellowship Director Advisory Dean in the Office of Student Affairs Washington University School of Medicine

#### Tammy M. Slater, D.N.P., M.S., ACNP-BC

Assistant Professor Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing

#### **Brooke Trainum, J.D.**

Assistant Director, Policy and Regulatory Advocacy American Nurses Association

