Skip to main content Back to Top

ASHP Task Force on Racial Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Racial Diversity, Equity, and racial Inclusion Task Force

About the Task Force

The ASHP Task Force on Racial Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion is charged with taking inventory of ASHP’s efforts in the areas of racial diversity, equity, and inclusion as they relate to issues facing Black Americans, and for making related recommendations on new or enhanced efforts ASHP may undertake in the following areas:

  • Governance and committees such as the ASHP and ASHP Foundation boards of directors, commissions, councils, sections and forums, House of Delegates, committees on nominations, and ASHP advisory bodies
  • Education and training
  • Research
  • Advocacy
  • Publications
  • Marketing and communications

Task Force Members

Paul C. Walker, Pharm.D., FASHP
Chair and Board Liaison, ASHP
Clinical Professor and Assistant Dean, Experiential Education and Community Engagement and Manager, Department of Pharmacy
The University of Michigan College of Pharmacy
Ann Arbor, MI

Thomas J. Johnson, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, BCCCP, FASHP, FCCM
President, ASHP
Assistant Vice-President of Hospital Pharmacy
Avera Health
Pharmacy Department
Sioux Falls, SD

Paul W. Abramowitz, Pharm.D., Sc.D. (Hon), FASHP
Chief Executive Officer
Bethesda, MD

Minnie V. Baylor-Henry, J.D., Esq.
Member, ASHP Foundation Board
President, B-Henry & Associates
Boston, MA

Joshua Blackwell, Pharm.D., M.S.
Clinical Pharmacy Manager
Johns Hopkins Home Care
Baltimore, MD

Jeffrey Clark
Chair, ASHP Pharmacy Student Forum
Fourth-Year Doctor of Pharmacy Candidate
Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine School of Pharmacy
Duluth, GA

John E. Clark, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP
Director, Experiential Education and Pharmacy Residency Programs
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacotherapeutics and Clinical Research
University of South Florida College of Pharmacy
Tampa, FL

Nkiruka C. Emezienna, M.S.
Fourth-Year Doctor of Pharmacy Candidate
Howard University College of Pharmacy
Washington, DC

Vickie Ferdinand-Powell, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP
Director of Pharmacy Operations
New York Presbyterian Hospital
New York, NY

Vivian Johnson, Pharm.D., M.B.A., FASHP
Senior Vice President of Clinical Services
Parkland Health and Hospital System
Carrollton, TX

Mae Kwong, Pharm.D., R.Ph.
Senior Director, Medical Managed Care
BioXcel Therapeutics
Seattle, WA

Jeannell M. Mansur, Pharm.D., FASHP, FSMSO, CJCP
Principal Consultant, Medication Management and Safety
Joint Commission Resources and Joint Commission International
Chicago, IL

Dawn M. Moore, Pharm.D., M.S., FACHE
Vice President and Chief Pharmacy Officer
Community Health Network
Fishers, IN

Yvette Morrison, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP
Clinical Pharmacy Coordinator
Oklahoma City Indian Clinic
Oklahoma City, OK

Melissa A. Ortega, Pharm.D., M.S.
Director, Ambulatory and Retail Pharmacy Services
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, MA

Bruce E. Scott, R.Ph., M.S., FASHP
ASHP Past President
Eden Prairie, MN

Toyin Tofade, M.S., Pharm.D., BCPS, CPCC, FFIP
Dean and Professor
Howard University College of Pharmacy
Washington, DC

Lanita S. White, Pharm.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Pharmacy
Little Rock, AR

Related News & Resources



ASHP Policies & Positions