Skip to main content Back to Top

Medication Safety SAG Roster

2020 - 2021 Medication Safety SAG Roster


Bridget Gegorski, Pharm.D., M.S.
Medication Safety Officer
University Hospitals
Cleveland, OH

Vice Chair

Kim Mehta, Pharm.D., MPH, MHA
Director of Medication Safety and Regulatory
Allegheny Health Network
Pittsburgh, PA

Brenda Asplund, Pharm.D., CPPS
Medication Safety Pharmacist
Mission Hospital
Asheville, NC

Anna Bieniek, Pharm.D., M.S.
Medication Safety and Quality Assurance
Clinical Specialist
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Jennifer Burgess, Pharm.D.
Clincal Pharmacy Specialist
Sentara Albemarle Medical Center
Elizabeth City, NC

Lorrie Burns, Pharm.D., CPPS
Medication Safety Pharmacist
OhioHealth Riverside Methodist Hospital
Columbus, OH

Nicholas Crites, Pharm.D.
Medication Safety Pharmacist Specialist
Nebraska Medicine
Omaha, NE

Joel Daniel, Pharm.D., M.S., CPPS
System Medication Safety Pharmacist
Springfield, MO

Michael Dejos, Pharm.D., BCPS, DPLA
System Medication Safety Officer
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare
Memphis, TN

Heather Dossett, Pharm.D., MHA
Medication Safety and Pharmacy Education
Ascension St. Vincents
Indianapolis, IN

Rosemary Duncan, Pharm.D., BCPS
Medication Safety Officer
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD

Katayoon "Kathy" Ghomeshi, Pharm.D., M.B.A.,
Medication Safety Officer
UCSF Health
San Francisco, CA

Kristin Hanson, BSPharm, M.S.
Medication Safety Officer
Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI

Angela Helder, Pharm.D., BCPS
Medication Safety Coordinator
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center
Baltimore, MD

Jennifer Howard, Pharm.D.
Director, Medication Safety
VA San Diego Healthcare System
San Diego, CA

Latousha Jackson, Pharm.D., BCPS
Program Manager, Compounding/Hazardous
Medication Compliance
Durham VA Health Care System
Durham, NC

Rutvik Joshi, Pharm.D., BCPS
Medication Safety and Compliance Coordinator
Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, FL

Erin Maxwell, Pharm.D., BCPS
Medication Management and Optimization
Clinical Specialist
UNC Health system
Morrisville, NC

Paul Milligan, Pharm.D., B.S.Pharm.
System Medication Safety Pharmacist
BJC HealthCare
St. Louis, MO

Natalie Nguyen, Pharm.D., M.S.HA.
Medication Safety Manager
VCU Health
Richmond, VA

Johlee Odinet, Pharm.D., BCPS
Medication Safety Officer
Ochsner Medical Center
New Orleans, LA

Elaine Ogden, Pharm.D., BCPS, BC-ADM
Program Manager, Formulary and Quality
Assurance/Medication Safety
Department of Veterans' Affairs
Kansas City, MO

Elizabeth Rebo, Pharm.D., M.B.A., CPPS
Executive Director, Pharmacy Quality and Medication Safety
Kaiser Permanente
Downey, CA

Meghan Rowcliffe, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS
Pediatric Medication Safety Officer
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, MD

Michelle Then, Pharm.D., M.B.A.
Pharmacy Manager - Medication Safety, Quality & Compliance
Denver Health Medical Center
Denver, CO

Allen Vaida, BSc, Pharm.D.
Executive VP
Horsham, PA

Elizabeth Wade, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP
Medication Safety Officer
Concord Hospital
Concord, NH

Todd Walroth, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP, FCCM
Pharmacy Manager, Clinical Services
Eskenazi Health
Indianapolis, IN

Executive Committee Liaison

Sarah S. Stephens, Pharm.D., BCPS, CPPS
Network Medication Safety Officer
Department of Pharmacy
HonorHealth Corporate Office
Scottsdale, AZ

ASHP Staff

Erika Thomas, M.B.A., B.S.Pharm
Director, Section of Inpatient Care Practitioners
Bethesda, MD

SICP Community on Connect

SICP Community on Connect

Member-only section discussions, blogs and announcements

Member Log-In
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card