Skip to main content Back to Top


Candidates for Section Executive Committees Announced

The nominating committees for the ASHP Pharmacy Practice Sections recently approved candidates for Executive Committee Chairs and Directors-at-Large.
Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioners
Chair (2017-2018)
Binita Patel, Pharm.D., M.S., Director of Ambulatory /Retail, Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
Laura M. Traynor, Pharm.D., BCPS, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Concordia University Wisconsin School of Pharmacy, Mequon, WI
Director-at-Large (2017-2019)
Joshua W. Fleming, Pharm.D., BCACP, Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy, Jackson, MS
Jessica W. Skelley, Pharm.D., BCACP, Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL
Section of Clinical Specialists and Scientists
Chair (2017-2018)
Kim W. Benner, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FPPAG, Professor of Pharmacy Practice and Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL
Jason J. Schafer, Pharm.D., M.P.H., AAHIVP, BCPS, Associate Professor, Jefferson College of Pharmacy, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA
Director-at-Large (2017-2019)
Douglas Slain, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FCCP, Associate Professor and Infectious Diseases Clinical Specialist, West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV
Kersten Weber Tatarelis, Pharm.D., BCPS-AQ ID, System Director of Clinical Pharmacy Services, Advocate Health Care, Downers Grove, IL
Section of Inpatient Care Practitioners
Chair (2017-2018)
Molly B. Leber, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, Manager, Medication Policy and Formulary Management, Yale New Haven Health System, New Haven, CT
Linda M. Spooner, Pharm.D., BCPS-AQ ID, FASHP, Professor of Pharmacy Practice, MCPHS University, and Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Infectious Diseases, Saint Vincent Hospital, Worcester, MA
Director-at-Large (2017-2019)
Denise C. Fields, Pharm.D., FASHP, Senior Clinical Consultant, Cummins Health Center, Columbus, IN
Paul E. Milligan, Pharm.D., B.S.Pharm., System Medication Safety Pharmacist, BJC HealthCare, St. Louis, MO
Section of Pharmacy Informatics and Technology
Chair (2017-2018)
Joseph J. Lassiter, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, CPHIMS, Chief Pharmacy Officer and Senior Consultant, The Robertson Group, Lake Oswego, OR
Gwen Volpe, R.Ph., LSS Black Belt, FASHP, Senior Pharmacist Consultant, Omnicell, St. John, IN

Director-at-Large (2017-2019)

Seth W. Hartman, Pharm.D., Medication Safety Manager, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, OR
Eric C. Nemec, Pharm.D., BCPS, Clinical Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Informatics, Western New England University, Springfield, MA
Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers
Chair (2017-2018)
Robert P. Granko, Pharm.D., M.B.A., Director of Pharmacy Services, The Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital, Greensboro, NC
Jennifer E. Tryon, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP, Associate Vice President and Chief Pharmacy Officer, Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center, Winston-Salem, NC
Director-at-Large (2017-2019)
Phillip W. Brummond, Pharm.D., M.S., Director of Pharmacy Services, Froedtert Hospital and Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
Bonnie Levin, Pharm.D., M.B.A., Corporate Assistant Vice President of Pharmacy Services, MedStar Health, Columbia, MD
Voting will begin in late June either online or by mail ballot.
Guidelines and an FAQ describing the types of appropriate election communications for candidates as well as individuals, organizations, or other entities acting on behalf of nominees and candidates are available on ASHP’s website.
# # #

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card

Link the whole card