Skip to main content Back to Top

Meet Our Leaders

Emergency Care Section Advisory Group Leadership


Chair: Aimee Mishler, Pharm.D., BCPS 

Aimee MishlerAimee Mishler, Pharm.D., BCPS is an Emergency Medicine Clinical Pharmacist and Director of the PGY2 Emergency Medicine Pharmacy Residency at Maricopa Medical Center in Phoenix, AZ where she has practiced for five years. In addition, she also serves as a preceptor for Emergency Medicine for APPE students from a variety of colleges and pharmacy residents from other institutions in the Phoenix area. She also serves as the Pharmacy editor for EB Medicine’s monthly publications Emergency Medicine Practice and Pediatric Emergency Medicine Practice.

As Chair of the ASHP Section Advisory Group on Emergency Care, Aimme leads a group a influential Emergency Medicine Pharmacists from around the country who are dedicated to advancing the specialty. Projects include maintaining the ASHP Emergency Care Resource Center and developing educational programs such as webinars, , and live content for the Midyear meeting. The section also leads by disseminating content via the Section Twitter @ASHP_EMPharm, stewarding consensus documents and guidelines, and championing innovative programs in response to the needs of our ASHP members, including the new Emergency Medicine RPD/Resident Connect Network. The Section isn't just a productive venue, but also a collaborative one that encourages practitioners of all experience levels to get involved and gain experience in professional leadership at a national level. Being Chair of such an active group may sound challenging, but thanks to historically excellent leadership and highly motivated committee members, its the easiest job in Section!

Vice Chair: David E. Zimmerman, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP, 

David ZimmermanDave Zimmerman is an associate professor of pharmacy at Duquesne University School of Pharmacy and emergency medicine pharmacist at UPMC-Mercy Hospital and has a scholarship focus on medication dosing in obese patients and pain management in the ED.

 The Vice Chair of the ASHP Section Advisory Group on Emergency Care is primarily responsible for organizing the Emergency Medicine Pearls Session at the ASHP Mid-Year Clinical Meeting. Additionally, they assist the Chair in organizing and running the monthly conference call for the Section Advisory Group and ensuring the group is being actively involved advocating for the future of pharmacy, collaborating with other healthcare providers, and providing educational content and resources related to emergency medicine.


  • Chair: Robert Pugliese, Pharm.D., BCPS 
  • Aimee Mishler, Pharm.D., BCPS


  • Chair: Bryan Hayes, Pharm.D., DABAT, FAACT, FASHP
  • Vice Chair: Robert Pugliese, Pharm.D., BCPS 


  • Chair: Zlatan Coralic, Pharm.D., BCPS
  • Vice Chair: Bryan Hayes, Pharm.D., DABAT, FAACT

Member Only

Join ASHP today to get access to the full content

Smart Infusion Pumps

Smart Infusion Pumps

View Product
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card