Skip to main content Back to Top

2020 ASHP Elections

ASHP 2020 Election Process

Online voting for the 2020 ASHP Board and Section Elections will open on July 6, 2020, and close at midnight ET on August 4, 2020.

  • On July 6, all eligible voting members will receive ballot notifications from Election Services Corporation, Inc. The notification will include your Election Validation Number and ASHP Member ID Number, which are needed to vote online.
  • To ensure that you receive the ballot notification from Election Services Corporation, Inc., please add the Election Services email ( to your allowed sender list.

If you have any questions, please email ASHP at before 3:00 p.m. ET on August 4, 2020, or call ASHP Customer Relations at 1-866-279-0681.

Note: Click on the candidate's name to read their biographical and philosophical statements and listen to their podcasts.

Presidential Candidates (2021-2022)

Lea EilandLea S. Eiland, Pharm.D., BCPPS, BCPS, FASHP, FPPA
Clinical Professor and Associate Department Head, Auburn University, Auburn, AL

Linda TylerLinda S. Tyler, Pharm.D., FASHP
Chief Pharmacy Officer, University of Utah Health, Salt Lake City, UT

Board of Directors Candidates (2021-2024)

Kim BennerKim W. Benner, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FPPA
Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Homewood, AL

Dan DegnanDan Degnan, Pharm.D., M.S., CPPS, FASHP
Associate Director, Professional Program Laboratory, Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Courtesy), Purdue University College of Pharmacy, West Lafayette, IN

Neil MacKinnonNeil J. MacKinnon, B.S.Pharm., Ph.D., M.S., FCSHP, FNAP
Dean and Professor, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

Pamela PhelpsPamela K. Phelps, Pharm.D., FASHP, FMSHP
Pharmacy Director, M Health Fairview, Minneapolis, MN

Watch the Meet the Candidates session by video. This includes candidate statements and a questions and answers session.

Listen to the recording of the Meet the Candidates session by podcast. This includes candidate statements and a questions and answers session.

If you would like to subscribe to the podcasts, copy this and paste it into your favorite podcasting tool.

Pharmacy Practice Sections Candidates

Note: Click on the candidate's name to read their biographical and philosophical statements.

Chair (2021-2022)

Amber MartirosovAmber Lanae Martirosov (Smith), Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS
Assistant Clinical Professor, Wayne State University,
Detroit, MI

Daniel TrueloveDaniel B. Truelove, Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS, AAHIVP
Assistant Director of Pharmacy, Ambulatory Care / Infusion / Oncology / Specialty, University of Tennessee Medical Center, Knoxville, TN


Director-at-Large (2021-2023)

Christina DeRemerChristina E. DeRemer, Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS, TTS, FASHP
Clinical Associate Professor, University of Florida College of Pharmacy, Gainesville, FL

Jeff OlsonJeffery L. Olson, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCACP, BCPS
Community Care Pharmacy Director, Intermountain Healthcare, Salt Lake City, UT

Chair (2021-2022)

Carol RollinsCarol J. Rollins, Pharm.D., M.S., RD, BCNSP, FASHP
Clinical Professor, University of Arizona College of Pharmacy, Partner, Rollins Associates, Tucson, AZ

Doug SlainDouglas C. Slain, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FCCP
Professor and Infectious Diseases Clinical Specialist, West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV


Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

Megan MusselmanMegan E. Musselman, Pharm.D., M.S., BCCCP, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist/PGY1 Residency Coordinator, North Kansas City Hospital, North Kansas City, MO

Nathan PinnerNathan A. Pinner, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Clinical Professor, Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL


Director-at-Large (2021-2023)

Luke MillerLuke A. Miller, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS
Director of Pharmacy, Ascension Seton Hays,
Kyle, TX

Stephanie WeightmanStephanie L. Weightman, Pharm.D., BCPPS, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacist, Children's Health - Children's Medical Center Dallas, Dallas, TX

Chair (2021-2022)

Delia CariasDelia C. Carias, Pharm.D., BCPS, DPLA
Medication Use Policy Coordinator, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, Memphis, TN

Phillip LeePhillip H. Lee, Pharm.D., BCPS
Assistant Professor, Belmont University, Nashville, TN



Director-at-Large (2021-2023)

Nicole ClarkNicole J. Clark, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS, FASHP, FMSHP
Director, Pharmacy Services, MelroseWakefield Healthcare, Melrose, MA

Lucas SchulzLucas T. Schulz, Pharm.D., BCIDP
Clinical Coordinator - Infectious Diseases, UW Health, Madison, WI

Chair (2021-2022)

Barry McClainBarry M. McClain, Pharm.D., M.S.
Director, Pharmacy Information Systems, Advocate Aurora Health Care, Milwaukee, WI

Beth PrierBeth E. Prier, Pharm.D., M.S.
Director of Clinical Informatics and Managing Advisor, The Robertson Group, Portland, OR


Director-at-Large (2021-2023)

Jeffrey ChalmersJeffrey R. Chalmers, Pharm.D.
System Director, Pharmacy Informatics and Technology, Cleveland Clinic Health System, Cleveland, OH

Julie PawolaJulie A. Pawola, Pharm.D.
Clinical Pharmacist, UW Health, Madison, WI

Chair (2021-2022)

Robert GrankoRobert P. Granko, Pharm.D., B.S.Pharm., M.B.A., FASHP
Director, Field Pharmacy Services, Premier Inc.,
Charlotte, NC

Jeff LittleJeffrey D. Little, Pharm.D., M.P.H., BCPS, FACHE, FASHP
Director of Pharmacy, Saint Luke's Hospital, Kansas City, MO



Director-at-Large (2021-2023)

Karen McConnellKaren J. McConnell, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FCCP
System Director of Clinical Pharmacy Services, CommonSpirit Health, Englewood, CO

Mark SullivanMark Sullivan, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, FASHP
Executive Director, Pharmacy Operations, Vanderbilt University Hospital, Nashville, TN

Chair (2021-2022)

Tara KelleyTara N. Kelley, Pharm.D., M.M.H.C, CSP, Executive Director, Specialty Pharmacy Services, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, TN

Julie KiddJulie K. Kidd, Pharm.D., M.P.H., BCPS, CPP, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Novant Health, Winston-Salem, NC



Director-at-Large (2021-2023)

Erica DiamantidesErica M. Diamantides, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS, Specialty Pharmacy Manager, UW Medicine,
Seattle, WA

Louis SokosLouis G. Sokos, B.S.Pharm., M.B.A., R.Ph., Director of Specialty Pharmacy Services, Allied Health Solutions a Division of WVU Medicine, Morgantown, WV

Guidelines on ASHP Election Communications



Conferences, meetings, workshops, and recertification courses for pharmacy professionals

Find a Meeting
Link the whole card
ASHP Consulting Photo

ASHP Consulting Service

Assisting clients with safety and quality-focused recommendations
Learn More
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card