Skip to main content Back to Top

Committee on Nominations

The Committee on Nominations (CON) is charged with selecting candidates for the election of a new Chair-elect and Director-at-Large-elect each year. The 2022 CON for the Section of Community Pharmacy Practitioners is included below:


Casey WhiteCasey H. White, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, BCNSP, BCCCP, FASHP
Director of Pharmacy
Cookeville Regional Medical Center
Memphis, TN

Dr. Casey White received his Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy and his Master of Business Administration from the University of Memphis. Dr. White serves as Director of Pharmacy at Cookeville Regional Medical Center, and associate professor for the University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy, Lipscomb University College of Pharmacy, and Union University School of Pharmacy. He also serves as the PGY1 Pharmacy Residency program director. Dr. White maintains board certifications in pharmacotherapy, nutrition support, and critical care. Dr. White is past Chair of the ASHP House of Delegates.


Joshua FlemingJoshua W. Fleming, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Associate Professor
PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Residency Program Director
University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy
Jackson, MS

Dr. Fleming is a Clinical Associate Professor and PGY2 Ambulatory Care Residency Program Director at the University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy. His current clinical practice is in the adult and pediatric cystic fibrosis clinic at the University of Mississippi Medical Center. Dr. Fleming has been actively involved with ASHP for a number of years and recently completed his term as President of the Mississippi Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Arpit MehtaArpit Mehta, Pharm.D., MPH, MHA
Director of Pharmacy
Allegheny Health Network
Pittsburgh, PA

Arpit Mehta is a Director of Pharmacy at Allegheny General Hospital (AGH) in Pittsburgh, PA. Arpit also serves as a Coordinator for the HSPAL Residency program at AGH. Dr. Mehta’s pharmacy career began as a certified pharmacy technician for Howard County General Hospital in 2004.  He graduated with his Bachelor of Science in Biology from Maryland and Doctor of Pharmacy from LECOM School of Pharmacy before moving to Pittsburgh to complete a 24-month PGY1/PGY2 HSPAL Residency at AGH.

Binita PatelBinita Patel, PharmD, MS
Vice President, Pharmacy Service
Memorial Hermann Health System
Houston, TX

Binita Patel is currently the Vice President of Pharmacy Services at Memorial Hermann Health System. She is responsible for pharmacy services across the continuum of care, which spans 15 acute care hospitals, which equates to over 700 FTE. Dr. Patel received her BS in Microbiology at the University of Georgia, PharmD at the University of North Carolina and Post-graduate year 1&2 with a MS in pharmacy administration at The Ohio State University.

Betsy ShillidayBetsy Bryant Shilliday, Pharm.D., CDCES, CPP, BCACP, FASHP 
Director, Advanced Practice Provider Center
Professor of Medicine
UNC School of Medicine
Professor of Clinical Education
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Chapel Hill, NC 

Dr. Shilliday received her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Campbell University and a Primary Care Specialty Residency with the VA Medical Center in Salisbury, NC.  She began her career at UNC Medical Center in Chapel Hill, NC where she has been instrumental in establishing ambulatory pharmacy services.  Dr. Shilliday serves as the Director of the Advanced Practice Provider (APP) Center and is an adjunct professor at UNC School of Medicine and UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy.  She provides oversight, coordination and integration of APPs across inpatient and ambulatory settings and maintains a clinical practice within UNC Internal Medicine as an outpatient Clinical Pharmacist Practitioner.