Skip to main content Back to Top

ASHP 2019 Elections

Welcome to ASHP’s gateway for online voting for the ASHP 2019 Official Board and Section Elections. Ballot notifications were sent to all eligible voting members by email on July 1, 2019.  

Eligible members of ASHP’s Sections may also vote for Section leaders. Please note that, although members may join more than one Section, only one Section may be chosen to be the primary Section in which members may vote. Your ASHP ballot has been customized for you. Your ballot contains the names of candidates for whom you are allowed to vote.

To vote online, you will need your Election Validation Number and your ASHP Member ID Number, which can be found in the email ballot notification sent on July 1, 2019. Voting will close on at 12:00 midnight ET on Tuesday, July 30, 2019. If you have any questions, please email ASHP Customer Relations at prior to 3:00 p.m. ET on July 30, 2019.

To vote online, select the Begin Voting Process button to connect to Election Services Corporation, which will be processing online votes and will ensure confidentiality using its secure server.

ASHP 2019 Slate of Candidates

General Election

Meet the Candidates

Hear the General Election candidates’ perspectives on the challenges and opportunities that face ASHP and your profession as well as their vision for ASHP in addressing these challenges. Click candidate names below to listen to audio recordings in MP3 format.

Presidential Candidates (2020-2021)

Treasurer Candidates (2019-2022)

Board of Directors Candidates (2020-2023)



If you would like to subscribe to the podcasts, copy this and paste it into your favorite podcasting tool.

2019 Candidates for Section Executive Committees Announced
The nominating committees for the ASHP Pharmacy Practice Sections recently approved candidates for Executive Committee Chairs and Directors-at-Large.

Section Election

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Margie E. Padilla, Pharm.D., BCACP, CDE
    Clinical Associate Professor, The University of Texas at El Paso School of Pharmacy, El Paso, TX
  • Jessica W. Skelley, Pharm.D., BCACP
    Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Jamie J. Cavanaugh, Pharm.D., CPP
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Amber Lanae Martirosov (Smith), Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS
    Assistant Clinical Professor, Wayne State University Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Detroit, MI

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Charles (Kurt) E. Mahan, Pharm.D., Ph.C., FASHP, FCCP
    Cardiac Critical Care Pharmacist, Presbyterian Healthcare Services, Albuquerque, NM
  • Joel C. Marrs, Pharm.D., ASH-CHC, BCACP, BCCP, BCPS (AQ-Cardiology), CLS, FAHA, FASHP, FCCP, FNLA
    Associate Professor, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Aurora, CO

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Karen Berger, Pharm.D., BCCCP, BCPS, FCCM
    Neurocritical Care Clinical Pharmacy Manager, New York-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical Center, New York, NY
  • Brian A. Potoski, Pharm.D., BCPS-AQ ID
    Associate Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship Program, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy and UPMC Hospital Presbyterian Campus, Pittsburgh, PA

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Gregory P. Burger, Pharm.D., CPPS, FASHP, NREMT, Medication Safety Coordinator, Stormont Vail Health, Topeka, KS
  • Paul E. Milligan, Pharm.D., System Medication Safety Pharmacist, BJC HealthCare, St. Louis, MO

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Allison R. King, Pharm.D., Investigational Drug Pharmacist, PGY1 Coordinator, Children's Mercy Hospital, Kansas City, MO
  • Codee M. Peterson, Pharm.D., Clinical Pharmacist, Aspirus Medford Hospital and Clinics, Medford, WI

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Sarah K. Bledsoe, Pharm.D., CPHIMS
    Assistant Director of Pharmacy, Children's Mercy Hospital, Kansas City, MO
  • Seth W. Hartman, Pharm.D., M.B.A.
    Director, Pharmacy Informatics, University of Chicago Medicine, Chicago, IL

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Anna M. Dreger, B.S.Pharm., R.Ph.
    Pharmacist Analyst, Fairview Health Services, St. Paul, MN
  • Carol L. White, Pharm.D., BCGP, BCPS, CPHIMS
    Senior Manager, Clinical Therapeutics and Pharmacy, HCA Healthcare, Nashville, TN

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Philip W. Brummond, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP
    Chief Pharmacy Officer, Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee , WI
  • Michael C. Nnadi, B.S.Pharm., Pharm.D., M.H.S., Sc.D. (Hon.)
    Chief Pharmacy Officer, Harris Health System, Houston, TX

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Lindsey R. Kelley, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP
    Director of Ambulatory and Oncology Pharmacy Services, University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Mark Sullivan, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, FASHP
    Executive Director, Vanderbilt University Hospital, Nashville, TN

Chair (2019-2020)

  • Stephen J. Davis, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP
    Director, Health System Strategy, Shields Health Solutions, Houston, TX
  • JoAnn Stubbings, B.S.Pharm., M.H.C.A.
    Associate Director, Specialty Pharmacy Services, University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy, Chicago, IL

Chair-Elect (2019-2020)

  • Matthew H. Rim, Pharm.D., M.S.
    Manager, Pharmacy Ambulatory Clinical Care Center, University of Utah Health, Murray, UT
  • Timothy D. Weber, R.Ph., M.B.A.
    System Executive Director, Retail/Outpatient Pharmacy, UNC Health Care, Durham, NC

Director-at-Large (2019-2020)

  • Tara N. Kelley, Pharm.D., M.M.H.C., CSP
    Director, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy, Nashville, TN
  • Samaneh T. Wilkinson, Pharm.D., M.S.
    Director of Pharmacy and Ambulatory Care Services, The University of Kansas Health System, Overland Park, KS

Director-at-Large (2019-2021)

  • Scott L. Canfield, Pharm.D., CSP
    Assistant Director for Clinical Program Development, Johns Hopkins Home Care Group, Baltimore, MD
  • Erica M. Diamantides, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS
    Specialty Pharmacy Manager, University of Washington Medicine, Seattle, WA

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Sheena F. Babin, Pharm.D., CSP
    Manager, Pharmacy Clinical Services and Business Development, Ochsner Health System, New Orleans, LA
  • Christopher G. Wilson, Pharm.D., BCPS
    System Pharmacy Director, Specialty Pharmacy, SCL Health, Denver, CO

Guidelines and an FAQ describing the types of appropriate election communications for candidates as well as individuals, organizations, or other entities acting on behalf of nominees and candidates are available on ASHP’s website.



Conferences, meetings, workshops, and recertification courses for pharmacy professionals

Find a Meeting
Link the whole card
ASHP Consulting Photo

ASHP Consulting Service

Assisting clients with safety and quality-focused recommendations
Learn More
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card