Skip to main content Back to Top


Devereaux Elected to ASHP Leadership Post

Kate Traynor

Debra S. Devereaux, M.B.A., FASHP, as the Society’s next President-elect, will help guide ASHP’s efforts to strengthen the role of pharmacists.

Also selected for terms on the Board of Directors were Cynthia Brennan, Pharm.D., M.H.A., and William H. Puckett, M.S., M.B.A., FASHP.

Devereaux is manager of the Drug Utilization Review Program at the University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy in Laramie and is also an adjunct clinical professor. She received her B.S. degree from the University of Colorado and a M.B.A. from Regis University, based in Denver.

Devereaux’s 20 years of practice have focused on the implementation of clinical programs, mentoring of staff and students, and analysis of population-based trends. Her ASHP service includes the Board of Directors, Task Force on Assisted Suicide, Council on Administrative Affairs, and Practice Management Advisory Group.

Brennan is assistant director of ambulatory pharmacy at Harborview Medical Center in Seattle. Puckett is administrative director of pharmacy at St. Luke’s Episcopal Health System in Houston.

Devereaux will begin her appointment immediately. Brennan and Puckett will begin their terms in June 2002.