Skip to main content Back to Top

Committee on Nominations

The Committee on Nominations (CON) is charged with selecting candidates for the election of a new Chair-elect and Director-at-Large-elect each year. The 2022 CON for the Section of Pharmacy Educators is included below:


Lea EilandLea S. Eiland, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCPPS, FASHP, FPPA
Associate Department Head and Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy
Meridian, MS

Lea S. Eiland, is a Clinical Professor and Associate Department Head of Pharmacy Practice, Auburn University Harrison School of Pharmacy, and Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, UAB School of Medicine. She earned her Pharm.D. from The University of Texas at Austin and completed an ASHP-accredited pediatric specialty residency at Texas Tech University. Her career focuses on pharmacy education, clinical practice, professional organizational service, research/scholarship, and leadership. Eiland’s service to ASHP includes the Board of Directors; Director-at-Large and Chair of the Section of Clinical Specialists and Scientists Executive Committee; Chair of the Council on Education and Workforce Development; House of Delegates; Women in Pharmacy Leadership Steering Committee; and various Task Forces.


Becky LinnBecky S. Linn, Pharm.D., BCPS
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Clinical
University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy
Fort Collins Family Medicine Residency Program
Poudre Valley Hospital
Fort Collins, CO

Dr. Linn received her Doctor of Pharmacy from the University of Wyoming. She joined the faculty at Wyoming and Fort Collins Family Medicine Residency in 2013. Teaching interests at the practice site and classroom include infectious diseases, student wellness, and cardiology. She serves as Champion of the Residency Teaching Certificate for the School of Pharmacy and is a member of the Student Affairs Committee and Chair of the Faculty Development Committee. She is lead for the ASHP SCIP PPEP SAG Research and Resource Development Committee. Research interests include infectious diseases, meditative mindfulness, and interprofessional education models.

Bhavik ShahBhavik Shah, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCIDP
Associate Professor
Jefferson College of Pharmacy
Philadelphia, PA

Bhavik Shah earned his doctorate of pharmacy from Rutgers University, and completed post-graduate training in pharmacy practice and infectious diseases at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital in Philadelphia, PA. He is an associate professor at the Jefferson College of Pharmacy and co-director of the Pharmacology thread in the JeffMD curriculum at Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University. He is an active member of ASHP and ACCP. Within ASHP, he has served as vice-chair and chair of Preceptor Skills Development SAG and the Year-Round Educational Steering Committee. 

Winter SmithWinter J. Smith, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Professor
Department of Clinical Sciences
University of Texas at Tyler Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy
Tyler, TX

Winter J. Smith, Pharm.D., BCPS is a Clinical Professor in the Department of Clinical Sciences at the University of Texas at Tyler Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy. She received a Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy. She completed a PGY1 pharmacy residency at Parkland Health & Hospital System in Dallas, TX followed by a PGY2 residency in internal medicine at Duke University Medical Center in Durham, NC. She serves as an inpatient internal medicine clinical pharmacist at Medical City Plano hospital in Plano, TX and is a primary preceptor for advanced pharmacy practice experiences (APPEs) and PGY1 pharmacy residency learning experiences. She teaches in the areas of drug information and infectious diseases in various courses in the didactic Pharm.D. curriculum.

Dennis WilliamsDennis Williams, Pharm.D., BCPS, AE-C, FASHP, FCCP, FAPHA
Associate Professor
Division of Pharmacotherapy and Experimental Therapeutics
University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Chapel Hill, NC

Dennis Williams is Associate Professor at the University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy and Clinical Specialist in Pulmonary Medicine at UNC Hospitals.  His practice, teaching and scholarly efforts focus in the therapeutic areas of pulmonary and infectious diseases. He also maintains an interest in excellence and innovation in teaching learners at all levels.  He is actively engaged in networking and collaborations both nationally and globally.