Skip to main content Back to Top

PTF Leadership

The Executive Committee of the ASHP Pharmacy Technician Forum, comprised of five pharmacy technicians appointed by the ASHP President, directs the activities and programs of the Forum. In addition, the Executive Committee advises the ASHP Board of Directors and Staff on ways to:

  • Advance the roles of pharmacy technicians;
  • Elevate the pharmacy technician profession; and
  • Create benefits and services to support the pharmacy technician members.

The Chair of the Executive Committee serves as the voting pharmacy technician representative to the ASHP House of Delegates and participates in strategic planning meetings of the ASHP Board of Directors. The Executive Committee meets twice a year, at the Summer Meetings in June and at the Midyear Clinical Meeting in December. Each Executive Committee member severs as a liaison to one of the Forum advisory groups.

All ASHP pharmacy technician members are eligible to serve on the Executive Committee. Those interested in serving on the Executive Committee can learn more and apply in the Councils and Committees section.

For more information, contact the ASHP Pharmacy Technician Forum.


JoAnne MyhreJoAnne Myhre, B.A., CPhT, FMSHP
Allina Health

Cindy JeterCynthia (Cindy) Jeter, CPhT, CPP, BGS
Vice Chair
McKesson RxO

Serena SpurlockSerena Spurlock, AA, RCPhT, CMTM 
Executive Committee Member
Medly Pharmacy

Aaron GilbreathAaron Gilbreath, MSHA, CPhT, CSPT
Executive Committee Member
Hendrick Health

Tyler DarcyTyler Darcy, MBA, CPhT-Adv
Executive Committee Member
Boston Medical

Paul C. WalkerPaul C. Walker, Pharm.D., FASHP
Board Liaison
The University of Michigan College of Pharmacy

Tyffani WingfieldTyffani Wingfield, Ph.D., M.A.
ASHP Staff
Director, Member Relations
Pharmacy Technician Forum