Skip to main content Back to Top

Past Recipients - ASHP

2015Christine K. Cassel, M.D., MACP, President and CEO, National Quality Forum
2014Jerod M. Loeb, Ph.D., Executive Vice President, Healthcare Quality Evaluation, The Joint Commission
2013Judy L. Smetzer, RN, BSN, Vice President, Institute for Safe Medication Practices
2012June L. Dahl, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health
2011Charles R. Denham, M.D., Chief Executive Officer, HCC Corporation
2010Joseph W. Cranston, Jr. Ph.D., Retired Director, Division of Science, Research and Technology, American Medical Association
2009Carolyn Clancy, M.D., Director, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
2008Thomas H. Connor, Ph.D., Research Biologist, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
2008Steven A. Schroeder, M.D., Distinguished Professor of Health and Health Care, Division of General Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine, UCSF
2007Janet M. Corrigan, Ph.D., M.B.A., President and Chief Executive Officer, National Quality Forum
2007William E. Evans, Pharm.D., Chief Executive Officer, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
2006David W. Bates, M.D., M.Sc., Chief, General Medicine Division, Brigham and Women's Hospital
2005Donald M. Berwick, M.D., MPP, President and CEO, Institute for Healthcare Improvement
2004Dennis S. O'Leary, M.D., President, Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations
2004RADM Arthur J. Lawrence, Ph.D., R.Ph., Assistant Surgeon and Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health, DHHS/Office of the Secretary/OPHS
2003Ron J. Anderson, M.D., President and Chief Executive Officer, Parkland Health and Hospital System
2003Kevin Roberg, Delphi Ventures
2002Kenneth W. Kizer, M.D., M.Ph., President and CEO, National Quality Forum
2001Lucian L. Leape, M.D., Harvard School of Public Health
2001Marvin Samson, Chief Executive Officer, Samson Medical Technologies
1999Richard E. Surface, Director of Professional Relations, Roxane Laboratories
1999Daniel Nona, Executive Director, American Council on Pharmaceutical Education
1998Gerald C. Wojta, President, Roxane Laboratories
1994Kevin E. Lofton, Chief Executive Officer, University of Alabama Hospital
1989VADM C. Everett Koop, M.D., former Surgeon General of the United States
1988Charles A. LeMaistre, M.D., President, M.D. Anderson Hospital and Tumor Institute, University of Texas
1981Dan Kushner, Editor, American Druggist
1976Donald C. Carner, Executive Vice President, Memorial Hospital Medical Center
1973Edmund D. Pellegrino, M.D., Vice President of Health Sciences, State University of New York, Stonybrook
1971John D. Porterfield, M.D., Joint Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals, Chicago
1969James L. Goddard, M.D., Commissioner of Food and Drug Administration, Washington, D.C.
1966Ray E. Brown, Executive Vice President, Northwestern University McGaw Medical Center, Chicago


Conferences, meetings, workshops, and recertification courses for pharmacy professionals

Find a Meeting
Link the whole card
ASHP Consulting Photo

ASHP Consulting Service

Assisting clients with safety and quality-focused recommendations
Learn More
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card