Skip to main content Back to Top

Past Recipients - ASHP

2020 Victor J. Dzau, M.D. President, National Academy of Medicine (NAM), Washington, D.C.
2019 Arjun Srinivasan, M.D. CAPT, U.S. Public Health Service and Associate Director for Healthcare-Associated Infection Prevention Programs, Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion, National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Disease, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
2018 Brock A. Slabach, M.P.H., FACHE Senior Vice President for Member Services, National Rural Health Association
2015 Christine K. Cassel, M.D., MACP President and CEO, National Quality Forum
2014 Jerod M. Loeb, Ph.D. Executive Vice President, Healthcare Quality Evaluation, The Joint Commission
2013 Judy L. Smetzer, RN, BSN Vice President, Institute for Safe Medication Practices
2012 June L. Dahl, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Medicine and Public Health
2011 Charles R. Denham, M.D. Chief Executive Officer, HCC Corporation
2010 Joseph W. Cranston, Jr. Ph.D. Retired Director, Division of Science, Research and Technology, American Medical Association
2009 Carolyn Clancy, M.D. Director, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
2008 Thomas H. Connor, Ph.D. Research Biologist, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
2008 Steven A. Schroeder, M.D. Distinguished Professor of Health and Health Care, Division of General Internal Medicine, Department of Medicine, UCSF
2007 Janet M. Corrigan, Ph.D., M.B.A. President and Chief Executive Officer, National Quality Forum
2007 William E. Evans, Pharm.D. Chief Executive Officer, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
2006 David W. Bates, M.D., M.Sc. Chief, General Medicine Division, Brigham and Women's Hospital
2005 Donald M. Berwick, M.D., MPP President and CEO, Institute for Healthcare Improvement
2004 Dennis S. O'Leary, M.D. President, Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations
2004 RADM Arthur J. Lawrence, Ph.D., R.Ph. Assistant Surgeon and Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health, DHHS/Office of the Secretary/OPHS
2003 Ron J. Anderson, M.D. President and Chief Executive Officer, Parkland Health and Hospital System
2003 Kevin Roberg Delphi Ventures
2002 Kenneth W. Kizer, M.D., M.Ph. President and CEO, National Quality Forum
2001 Lucian L. Leape, M.D. Harvard School of Public Health
2001 Marvin Samson Chief Executive Officer, Samson Medical Technologies
1999 Richard E. Surface Director of Professional Relations, Roxane Laboratories
1999 Daniel Nona Executive Director, American Council on Pharmaceutical Education
1998 Gerald C. Wojta President, Roxane Laboratories
1994 Kevin E. Lofton Chief Executive Officer, University of Alabama Hospital
1989 VADM C. Everett Koop, M.D. former Surgeon General of the United States
1988 Charles A. LeMaistre, M.D. President, M.D. Anderson Hospital and Tumor Institute, University of Texas
1981 Dan Kushner, Editor American Druggist
1976 Donald C. Carner Executive Vice President, Memorial Hospital Medical Center
1973 Edmund D. Pellegrino, M.D. Vice President of Health Sciences, State University of New York, Stonybrook
1971 John D. Porterfield, M.D. Joint Commission on Accreditation of Hospitals, Chicago
1969 James L. Goddard, M.D. Commissioner of Food and Drug Administration, Washington, D.C.
1966 Ray E. Brown Executive Vice President, Northwestern University McGaw Medical Center, Chicago


Conferences, meetings, workshops, and recertification courses for pharmacy professionals

Find a Meeting
Link the whole card
ASHP Consulting Photo

ASHP Consulting Service

Assisting clients with safety and quality-focused recommendations
Learn More
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card