Skip to main content Back to Top

ASHP Fellows

The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program recognizes pharmacists who have excelled in pharmacy practice and distinguished themselves through service and contributions to ASHP.

2023 Fellows

Please congratulate the following individuals on being named ASHP Fellows for 2023. The 2023 Fellows were honored on Tuesday, June 13, 2023, during a ceremony at the ASHP Summer Meetings & Exhibition in Baltimore.

Kathleen A. Baldwin (Florida)

Nicholas T. Bennett (Missouri)

Kelly S. Bobo (Tennessee)

Jaclyn A. Boyle (Ohio)

Laura E. Butkievich (Missouri)

Ruth E. Cassidy (New York)

Angela Cheng-Lai (New York)

Michelle C. Corrado (Massachusetts)

Megan A. Corrigan (Illinois)

Christopher W. Crank (Illinois)

Travis B. Dick (New York)

Jordan F. Dow (Wisconsin)

Ashley M. Duty (Ohio)

Amy L. Dzierba (New York)

Joshua W. Fleming (Mississippi)

Rena A. Gosser (Washington)

David R. Hager (Wisconsin)

Michelle L. Hilaire (Colorado)

Denise O. Kelley (Texas)

Randall W. Knoebel (Illinois)

Kelly C. Lee (California)

Maari L. Loy (North Dakota) 

Neil J. MacKinnon (Georgia)

Margaret A. Malovrh (Michigan)

Andrew A. Mays (Mississippi)

Kimberly R. Mehta (Pennsylvania)

Doug A. Meyer (Oregon)

Janet L. Mighty (Maryland)

Hesham Mourad (Florida)

Megan E. Musselman (Missouri)

Ryan W. Naseman (Kentucky)

Nathan A. Pinner (Alabama)

Amy L. Potts (Tennessee)

Rachel J. Root (Minnesota)

Kate M. Schaafsma (Wisconsin)

Emmanuelle Schwartzman (California)

Amy S. Sipe (Missouri)

Mate M. Soric (Ohio)

C. Michael White (Connecticut)

Samaneh T. Wilkinson (Kansas)

David E. Zimmerman (Pennsylvania)

See Past Recipients


Call for Applications

Candidates for ASHP's Practitioner Recognition Program must be practitioner members of ASHP with a record of outstanding service to ASHP and at least ten years of professional service to pharmacy practice in acute or ambulatory care settings.

Additional eligibility requirements include:

  • Demonstration of sustained commitment or contributions to excellence in pharmacy practice in acute and ambulatory care settings
  • Contribution to the total body of knowledge in pharmacy practice in acute and ambulatory care settings
  • Involvement in and commitment to educating practitioners and others
  • Demonstration of active involvement and leadership in ASHP.

Application Instructions

Application materials are accepted June 1 through October 1 each year. The annual deadline for receipt of all materials is October 1.

Please review the FASHP Application Guidelines and download the FASHP Application Form and FASHP Recommendation Form. All application materials should be submitted via the online submission form by October 1. You are also encouraged to review the FASHP Tip Sheet as you assess your readiness and prepare your application materials for submission.

Selection Committee

The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program is conducted under the general authority of the ASHP Board of Directors. ASHP's FASHP Recognition Committee is responsible for the administration of the program and for maintaining quality assurance. The work of the Committee includes reviewing the completed application files of all candidates and recommending to the ASHP Board of Directors the approval or disapproval of their recognition. Pharmacists designated as Fellows of ASHP (FASHP) are traditionally recognized at the ASHP Summer Meetings and are authorized to utilize the designation FASHP in connection with their professional activities for as long as their ASHP membership remains current.



Conferences, meetings, workshops, and recertification courses for pharmacy professionals

Find a Meeting
Link the whole card
ASHP Consulting Photo

ASHP Consulting Service

Assisting clients with safety and quality-focused recommendations
Learn More
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card