Skip to main content Back to Top

SSPP Committees

Section Committees

These committees are responsible for determining the election slate and developing overall programming for the Section.

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is responsible for determining the election slate each spring for the new members of the Section's Executive Committee. This Committee conducts all of its business by email, teleconference and ASHP TeamSpace.

Educational Steering Committee

The Educational Steering Committee is a standing committee to advise and coordinate the Section learning enterprise. The Educational Steering Committee:

  • Identify key topics that meet the educational needs of the Section members and address practice gaps
  • Contribute ideas, develop resources, and provide content and potential speakers for ASHP educational programs (e.g. Midyear Clinical Meeting, Summer Meeting, and webinars)
  • Review other Section and SAG activities and develop opportunities for collaboration on topics as appropriate



Ross TingenRoss Tingen, Pharm.D., BCPS, M.S.C.S.
Clinical Pharmacist 
VCU Health
Richmond, VA

Vice Chair

Megan ReesMegan Rees, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Pharmacist, Residency Program Director
Summa Health Specialty Pharmacy
Akron, OH

View current Educational Steering Committee Roster