Skip to main content Back to Top

Board of Directors Awards

The following awards are voted on and presented by the ASHP Board members.

ASHP Award of Excellence

Conferred annually by the ASHP Board of Directors to one or more persons in recognition of their contributions to excellence in pharmacy practice in acute and ambulatory care settings.

ASHP Award of Honor

Recognizes individuals outside the pharmacy discipline who have made extraordinary worldwide contributions to the health field.

ASHP Distinguished Leadership Award

Recognizes excellence in pharmacy practice leadership.

ASHP Donald Francke Medal

Honors pharmacists who have made significant international contributions to advance pharmacy practice.

ASHP Fellows

The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program recognizes excellence in pharmacy practice and promotes public awareness of pharmacists who have distinguished themselves in practice.

ASHP Honorary Membership Award

Recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to pharmacy practice.

CEO Award for Courageous Service

Recognizes individuals or groups of individuals who go beyond the call of duty to serve patients or assist pharmacists in serving patients, such as under emergency conditions or in times of natural disaster or other catastrophic events.

ASHP Consulting Photo

ASHP Consulting Service

Assisting clients with safety and quality-focused recommendations
Learn More
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card