Skip to main content Back to Top

​Commission on Goals

The ASHP Commission on Goals reviews trends in healthcare delivery and advises ASHP on broad strategic and health policy issues that have a bearing on pharmacy practice.

2021 ASHP Commission on Goals

Kelly Smith Chair Georgia
Kathleen Pawlicki Vice Chair Michigan
Paul Abramowitz   Maryland
Katherine Capps   Virginia
Michael Crawford   Washington, DC
CAPT Darin Daly   New York
Christina DeRemer   Florida
Tina Gustin   Virginia
Leonie Heyworth   Virginia
Michelle Hood   Illinois
Patricia Killingsworth   California
Mei Kwong   California
Raymond McCall   New York
Alan Morgan   Washington, DC
Karen Schulder Rheuban   Virginia
Steven Shook   Ohio
Chris Syverson    Nevada
Andrew Watson    Pennsylvania 
Kathy Hsu Wibberly    Virginia 
CAPT David Wong    Maryland 
Kasey Thompson Secretary Maryland

Reports of the Commission on Goals

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2020 ASHP Commission on Goals: Preparing the healthcare workforce for a digital future

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2019 ASHP Commission on Goals: Impact of artificial intelligence on healthcare and pharmacy practice

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2018 ASHP Commission on Goals: Focus on opioids

ASHP Connect communities

ASHP Connect

ASHP Connect communities, discussions, and blogs devoted to pharmacy practice

Go to Connect
Link the whole card
Best Practices 2020-2021

ASHP Best Practices 2020-2021

View Product
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card