Skip to main content Back to Top

​Commission on Goals

The ASHP Commission on Goals reviews trends in healthcare delivery and advises ASHP on broad strategic and health policy issues that have a bearing on pharmacy practice.

2022 ASHP Commission on Goals

Kelly Smith Chair Georgia
Thomas Johnson Vice Chair North Dakota
Paul Abramowitz   Maryland
Katherine Capps   Virginia
Ivan Cephas   Washington, DC
John Cocchiara   Maryland
Loressa Cole   Maryland
CAPT Darin Daly   New York
Mary Beth Lang   California
Susan Mashni   New York
Margaret Paulson   Wisconsin
Margaret Peinovich   Wisconsin
Brock Slabach   Kansas
Annie Walker   Tennessee
Kasey Thompson Secretary Maryland

Reports of the Commission on Goals

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2022 ASHP Commission on Goals: Optimizing Hospital at Home and Healthcare Transformation

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2021 ASHP Commission on Goals: Optimizing Medication Outcomes Through Telehealth

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2020 ASHP Commission on Goals: Preparing the healthcare workforce for a digital future

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2019 ASHP Commission on Goals: Impact of artificial intelligence on healthcare and pharmacy practice

Executive summary of the meeting of the 2018 ASHP Commission on Goals: Focus on opioids

ASHP Connect communities

ASHP Connect

ASHP Connect communities, discussions, and blogs devoted to pharmacy practice

Go to Connect
Link the whole card
Best Practices 2021-2022

ASHP Best Practices 2021-2022

View Product
Link the whole card

About ASHP

We represent pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings.

Read More
Link the whole card

Join / Renew

Join ASHP or renew your membership to take advantage of our benefits, services and resources
View Benefits
Link the whole card